Keep it to myself.

You get some great, amazingly fantastic news. What’s the first thing you do?

It’s amazing how much this question pinged something inside me. I learned with  the mother I have that sharing good news is never a good thing. First, it causes everyone, well not everyone but jealous people, a way too wantonly destroy it. When I was younger I was to old for my family to help with my college,  but my mother found out I went to the state championship for soccer and she ruined that for me. There were scout there too. Not to leave out how everything was down played.

I honestly have never gotten a genuine good response except from strangers.  People who don’t know me. I learned that much. Having grown up with and dealing with narcissistic family that good news is wasted, really. If there is a chance for the success being stripped from me or even actually creating problems and making the situation disappear, my mom is good for that. So many opportunities taken from me due to interference and maliciousness. If I think back on it it is rather sad. Yet, the answer remains the same. Keep it to myself. If anyone knows its because I said it in passing, no special announcement.

All everyone knows is that I am blessed and happy. Honestly, though, it keeps me within confines that I have constructed due to my treatment over the years. Where I can relish great news and never bother to need anyone there. Like this, I will answer these questions and place the answer on my blog. It is amazing to me that others even read it. I am hopeful that the trend continues.  I also have a story and half a book Noone has seen, the story is called Nyx and friends, if anyone is interested. My sister says my writing is not for children,  but that was my intent with that, but Noone has read it. But it is in the void that I began shouting. It is a good and private news I do have over double digits on people who receive updates. Anyway, enjoy your self, and be proud of yourself even if there is only a millimeter of difference between yesterday and today.

Published by Christina Allen

just the love of words

Leave a comment